I’ve been a-doodlin’.
| 4 Comments on I’ve been a-doodlin’.
It feels very ghetto but it gets the job sorta done!! Except, my scanner blows and I haven’t found a black pen that I actually like!

There’s also the small issue of my drawings sucking a little. Perspective? PSsshhhh!!!! One of my reps described them as “child-like and mildly retarded.” Way to sell that sizzle!!!!
Many of these are not supposed to be separate. I have a master plan for them….

I am gearing up for my first Spoonflower order!

I know I am really slow to the Spoonflower craze, but when it comes to graphics and drawing, it takes me a long time to get motivated. But now I have two new projects I’d like to see completed, so Spoonflower, here I come!!

While I was scanning stuff on the floor, Bibi came up to check everything out. I thought it was so funny that she was sticking her face all up in my business, so I turned on Photobooth. I am VERY easily amused when it comes to Bibi. I find that a good thing.
My new tea mug and my favorite tea.
| 7 Comments on My new tea mug and my favorite tea.
This is one of the items we brought back from Hong Kong (though I am positive you can get them here). We just stopped into a store by one of the night markets and went a little shopping cray cray up in there.
I’ve never had a mug with a floppy silicone(?) warming lid thing before. I am trying it out for the first time today!!!
I think it works super well! I had to take it off for a bit because I couldn’t get a sip of tea since it was still so hot!
At the mo, my fave tea is Owl brand Instant 3 in 1 tea that we bought at Ranch 99. (Tea, milk, sugar). It’s so easy. Just pour in hot water and go! (My ACTUALLY actual fave tea is Nestle brand Instant 3 in 1 tea, but I couldn’t find a picture of it online, and I have no idea if we can get it in the states!)

Sorry for lack of project photos lately. I am gearing up for a really fun Etsy update FILLED with VARIETY and new items. PLUS I have been hesitant to take photos because my EYEBROWS are still peeling!!! They look kinda funky….
My current take on scarves is to lean more on what I think of as EconoCowls right now: scarflettes or light cowls for slightly warmer night weather, that are also lower in price than my usual long scarves. Thoughts?
Hey there, I like your hair. Who does your hair? I wanna go there.
| 1 Comment on Hey there, I like your hair. Who does your hair? I wanna go there.Upon occasion I will get emails asking about my hair. I have been getting my hair cut by Jules Chan at Dekko for probably 10 years. I first went to her at Architects & Heroes downtown when I was ready to chop off all my hair (and the dregs of my PERM), and then I kept following her around all over the place. Now she has her own salon….AND…now I live on the same block as Dekko! So awesome! She now has a blog, JuJuChan.com that includes Hot Hair of the Week and styling tips. Her focus on the blog is Asian hair, but I think a lot of the tips can apply to everyone. She also takes questions, and I proceeded to abuse this privilege!
Check out her latest blog entry in which I ask her about brushes for back combing!
On the topic of hair color, I use Virgin Rose by Special Effects, sometimes with a little Atomic Pink thrown in. Jodi at Dekko colors my hair now. I am too scared to bleach my own hair at home. I prefer the “better safe than BALD” approach to funky hair color!!! If you also prefer to have your hair professionally colored, you may want to ask what colors they provide in the salon. Otherwise, you can also ask if you are able to bring in your own color (which I do).
Also, only 24 hrs left in my Popcorn ebay Auction. Don’t forget!
I was Tagged for this Top 8 Thingie!
| 2 Comments on I was Tagged for this Top 8 Thingie!I have been tagged by Jocelyn of Cutesypoo fame! I think of her as the Eggtart Lady.
8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:
1. The Star Trek Movie!!! HAhaha.
2. My first Spoonflower.com order!
3. The subsequent new project using the Spoonflower fabric!
4. The Chan Family reunion in Paris/Florence come June!
5. Enjoying my new make-up free eyebrows during the hot season!
6. Getting rid of the stupid rock garden that came with my loft!
7. Hopefully sharing a craft fair booth with my BFF in July! (fingers crossed….! pick us! pick us!)
8. My new bedroom furniture arriving on Saturday and the new bedroom makeover!
8 Things I did yesterday
1. Got eyebrows tattooed.
2. Ate congee with pork and thousand year old eggs for lunch.
3. Walked Bibi and Bunny with Hairy.
4. Chatted with my BFF and applied for Renegade together.
5. Put 10 lbs of Chinese buns in the freezer.

6. Finished a new Twinkie Chan graphic wallpapery thingie.
7. Watched lots of old 90210 on DVR!
8. Made plans to see new horror flick on Friday (I love horror flicks, even the really bad ones!)
8 Things I Wish I could do
1. Be better at business thinking..i am too creatively minded..(copying this from Jocelyn…DITTO!!)
2. Teleport.
3. Sew.
4. Be better at ACCOUNTING!
5. Make things solely from my yarn stash and not buy new yarn (always impossible…)
6. Have a candypink fro!
7. Finish my sleeve and start my new tattoo idea (no funds, boooo on un/self-employment!)
8. Not be so grumpy all the time (poor Hairy!)
8 Shows I Watch
1. old 90210
2. Top Chef
3. Lost
4. ANTM
5. Project Runway
6. The Hills
7. Flight of the Conchords (by default cuz Hairy loves it)
8. anything on HGTV
People i am tagging!
1. BullyGrrl!
2.Lovely Little Deer who is having a fabulous giveaway right now!
3.Hairy
omg I totally ran out of steam on this tagging thing, I picked Didi and Hairy cuz I know them in real life, and Becky because she is having a blog giveaway. I suck, but I have a feeling anyone else I’d tag wouldn’t do it anyway 😛 😛






