Quickie WIWT + Random Photoshop stuff!
| 11 Comments on Quickie WIWT + Random Photoshop stuff!
This is the first time I asked Hairy really quick to take my WIWT pic before we jumped into the truck to deliver a big pile of dirt to my mom (long story). It’s kinda fuzzy cuz he used his iPhone!
Dress: “Audrey”, a purchase on sale from a little boutique in Little Osaka on our L.A. trip
Necklace: Twinkie Chan/Faeriesmak collab! (will be posted to Etsy some time next week!)
Shoes: Em&Sprout
So now I have my new dream hair picture. I saw it while looking at somebody’s MySpace page:

I have ‘fro envy. I know that’s really weird. I would actually give up pink hair if I could have a perm, but I’d have to grow out my color before perming my hair, and I don’t think I have that kind of patience!!
Okay, so Zwzzy twittered that she wish she were a friend of lions. So I photoshopped this delight in like 2 seconds:

I think she appears to be at home in the Savannah with her pride. So joyous!!
Also, I was on the hunt for some hair accessories to wear as maid of honor in my friend Margaret’s wedding in October. She asked me to find something peach-colored, so I made this collage for her to help me pick:

She picked 3 or 4. I’m picking 4 because the red picks up the color of the dresses (I know, primary red and peach are really weird colors…..there is a story behind that… plus I think I might dye my hair red for that to keep the number of strange colors down!!). Lots of people on Flickr seemed to like 3 because of the sproingy feathers, but I’ve never worn feathers in my hair before!
On Friday night, Hairy, Manda and I had Thai food in Mountain View and then saw Inglorious Basterds. It was good times. See it! I especially enjoyed the Italian hand gestures.
I’m a bit crazed right now, because I’m going to Vegas on Tuesday, just for the day, to check out the MAGIC tradeshow and to take a meeting with a company my peeps have been talking to. It was suggested that I bring some samples. But you guys know me. I don’t usually have much stock laying around, so I’ve been trying to make some purses and maybe a grapefruit scarf to bring. The clock is ticking. I best get back to work!
It’s not a real trip til ya get 2 parking tickets! (video and pics!)
| 26 Comments on It’s not a real trip til ya get 2 parking tickets! (video and pics!)Here’s the four of us at Disneyland.

This might be my favorite pic from the trip: me and the little lady on the beach at Santa Monica Pier!!!

It was a reference to the fact that I feel weird about witnessing people putting their hands in someone’s butt pocket in public! I would like to state for the record that Manda started it. She’s a cheeky little monkey. Pun intended. But clearly she was too afraid to commit to the whole hand. Look at me, digging for gluteus gold!
Here’s my most genius video montage. Trust me. 6 minutes seems like a long video, but if you can make it to at least about 3:57, you’ll be greatly rewarded!!
Disneyland / LA TRIP! from Twinkie Chan on Vimeo.
All the other awesome pics are behind the cut!!!
We are off to L.A.!
| 9 Comments on We are off to L.A.!Re-freshed my hair color, took the dogs to my parents’, and now packing like mad. I would like to get into L.A. before 3 a.m. but perhaps this is a pipe dream!! Hairy wants to go to Canter’s as soon as we arrive. He is cray cray!!!
Hopefully I will have lots of fun pics of the weekend. Let’s hope it’s not too devastatingly HOT! We are going to Disneyland on Saturday, and probably bumming around LA/Hollywood on Sunday. And hopefully having lunch with Renee on Monday. Seeing a good handful of old and new friends!
Here is a quick sketch of a felted cake clutch I am going to try to make for you guys. I need to re-fill my Etsy shop SOON!!! That’s next week’s goal!!
Corn Dogs & Funnel Cakes,

Fun Stuff Round UP! & Bibi Videos!
| 18 Comments on Fun Stuff Round UP! & Bibi Videos!
1. Vintage Scottie Bookends
2. Vintage 40s-50s Record Collection
3. custom Golden Barbie dance dress by PinkZombies.
4. The Maraschino Dress from ModCloth.com
5. Teal Jumper by 123LaLaLovely.
6. custom JEM bikini! by MySugarDoll.
7. Vintage Ice Cream Dress
8. Honey Bear Print. I love honeybears. When I have time, I will make a honeybear scarf!
I recorded myself clipping Bibi’s nails once and never posted it. I just think she manages to be a really good girl about her nails. They are REALLY BIG GIANT BASSETY HOUND TOENAILS!!!! And the quicks have always been long, so I can never really chop off a lot, so I end up clipping them almost more than once a week in the attempt to get them shorter, but I’m also so scared to hurt her! I should take her to a groomer, but, I don’t want them to chop into her quicks, either. I am sure that is just par for the course, but I can’t bear the thought of it! The process is usually two-part. 1) I use the doggie guillotine clipper to get off the big chunks. 2) I use a human nail clipper to clean up the jaggedy weird ends that the doggie clipper leaves. She prefers the human clipper portion, so I have to try to remember to get a toenail cutter and see if I can do most of the damage with that! I am sure this is only interesting to dog-people, and perhaps even then, only vaguely interesting….
As a side note, Bunny actually prefers the Pet Dremel to sand down her nails! But I don’t think Bibi was ever able to get used to it. Plus Bibi’s nails are so dense and so big, that it takes FOREVER to get anywhere with it.
Also, I had this weird plan to make a collection of short clips of Bibi squeaking various toys. I think I got tired of this idea and gave up quickly, but here is what I had so far. Obviously it’s been a while. She’s a lot bulkier now!!!
BibiSqueaki from Twinkie Chan on Vimeo.
Click the image to go to Vimeo if the movies doesn’t work here!
And finally, I ran into this cute gem while I was clicking thru my video folder!! BABY BIBI!!
Anonymous Hate Mail! I feel so special!
| 24 Comments on Anonymous Hate Mail! I feel so special!

I’m actually surprised I don’t get more hate mail from bored internet trolls! It’s not very exciting hate mail, but whatever.
In other news, here’s a very ugly and annoying picture of me and Marissa by SFStation.

If you want to see more pics from the event, check out this Shrinkle blog entry.





