Fun Stuff Round Up!
| 5 Comments on Fun Stuff Round Up!
1. I heart puppies, they’re my fave cougar pendant by veryhappyeverything.
2. Jeffrey Campbell Michelle Unicorn Shoe, in GOLD!
3. Geeks & Crossbones Tee by nontrendy.
4. custom Candy Princess dress by CrudeThings.
5. Natural Wool Pelt by modernfiberlab.
6. Raspberry and Plum Circus Stripe dress by ZidishaLuxe.
7. Fozzie Bear plaque by datamafia.
8. Pop Candy Hobo Bag by spiritedstyle.
I forgot to mention that on Wednesday, Hairy and I went to see The Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Now whenever I see someone hide their head behind a hoodie or a piece of cloth, I think they are Karen O’ing. As an aging hipster, I don’t fancy seeing shows as much as I used to in my early 20s. I just don’t want to stand up or wait around that long. Hairy is sort of the same mind. So we skipped the opening band before going to the Fox Theater in Oakland. The Fox is pretty cool!! Everyone who works there seems super nice, Hairy said the men’s room was remarkably clean, AND you can get a hotdog or hummus or other yummies there at the little bar/cafe attached to it. Awesome! The show was pretty cool. Karen O does a lot of slow lunging, stretching, and squatting. She makes being a rockstar look real easy.
WIWT – Super LoFi Style!
| 8 Comments on WIWT – Super LoFi Style!
So I was just going to try this on, and ended up deciding to wear it for the day. Fits perfectly!!! Originally it was strapless, but I asked if she would put straps on it.
I’ll be the jerk at The Yeah Yeah Yeahs in a pink Barbie sweater dress. You’re welcome!
Dress: morosemelonhead
Necklace: Plastic Bat
Hair bow: CutieDynamite
So last night the new season of 90210 started. I think the show is terrible, but I’ve watched enough of it where I feel committed to watch it now. I can’t believe they got rid of Ethan. What the heck? Also, I’m a little over seeing Annie’s crazy-mad-frustrated-tormented face. The I-just-smelled-dog-poo face.
What did you guys think of the new Melrose Place!? I’m so confused about how everyone is, cuz I was paying half-attention. I can’t believe Kostas from Traveling Pants is on it….and with no Greek accent!!! It boggles the mind, truly!
I leave you with Bibi.

My Life in an Egg Shell
| 8 Comments on My Life in an Egg Shell

I’ve been knee-deep in beads for the past few days. I really love hand-sewing them to EVERYTHING, but it’s so time-consuming and probably not the best use of the time/money equation…but I have to follow my heart and just blow 4 days sewing beads if I want to! All for you guys, all for you!!!! 😉
I just took product photos of everything and am now editing them.
Tomorrow will be shooting the modeling photos (I may drag Manda into this if she comes over) and posting the listings!!
One more exciting thing that’s been happening is the collaborations I’m doing with other designers so that I can have products that I don’t necessarily know how to make, like clothing and jewelry.
I horribly photoshopped this horribly lit photo of a skirt collab with Poppy’s Wicked Garden along with one of my Princess Girly Girl Cake Clutches. They looked pretty cool together in person!!! I could easily walk out of the house decked out in Twinkie Chan garb and not feel embarassed about it! 😛

In fact, I wore this skirt to the MAGIC tradeshow. So comfy and so cute!! I will be offering 4 custom-sized tutu skirts in custom Twinkie Chan fabric. I’m not sure if I’ll ever make more because custom fabric is so expensive, so, I suggest thinking about snatching one up while they exist!
p.s this particular clutch (with inside pocket, magnetic clasp, and optional gold shoulder chain) will not be posted up in the next update. I forgot to think ahead and order purse chain, so I want to wait for that to come in first. Also, I tested my gluing technique for attaching the sprinkle beads to the purse, and I was not satisfied, so I might either keep this one for myself, or post it later at a reduced price. This is why I started sewing them on! 😛
OK, back to editing photos!
Powered by Vitasoy!!!
| 5 Comments on Powered by Vitasoy!!!
I’m being so Asian right now!!! I grew up on this stuff! I want a photo one day of me, passed out on the floor, covered in empty Vitasoy boxes!
For those not in the know, it’s a soy drink….basicallly soy beans, water, and sugar. It’s soy-riffic.
If any Vitasoy reps out there want to sponsor me, I would be honored to wear your Vitasoy merchandise. May I suggest an insulated Vitasoy fanny pack to keep your favorite beverage cool while you are out and about? The first idea’s free….
Okay, now, I go and shoot product photos for Etsy update! I need to come up with fun names for my felted bows, like LuvBerry Cheesecake!






