Milky Milky Bling Bling

| 2 Comments on Milky Milky Bling Bling

So one of the things I liked about shopping in Hong Kong were BLINGED OUT T-SHIRTS!!!!!

Cute tees decorated with rhinestones. I’m totally going to make some myself for Renegade. That’s the plan anyway! Hairy has his screenprinting set up so we’re gonna see about making some Twinkie Chan tees!

Everyday is a Holiday

| 5 Comments on Everyday is a Holiday

I got up on Saturday and declared an unofficial Princess Day!

Dress: I’m Your Present
Cardigan: Tarjay!
Necklace: Kid Pirate

We didn’t do anything special. We had to go to Sacramento again to check out another dog kennel since we are leaving on a family trip to Europe in less than a week and the babies have to stay somewhere. We are not going with the cleanest/nicest/most expensive place, but this place suits our needs: space. Good sized runs with inside and outside. Grass yards to play in. And if your dog is deemed well-socialized, they will put your dog in a play group and not charge extra.

We hit A LOT of traffic, and we were running WAY LATE. The girl who worked at the kennel was really nice and let us come in late. Again, it was not the fanciest place, but I think it was the one that both Hairy and I liked best for our pups. We’ll see if they come home missing ears or pooping butt-pudding or something…..!!

Then Hairy wanted to eat nutburgers as this rando drive-in place called the Sunflower SomethingorOther. I got a millet burger!!! We ate outside on benches and were surrounded by CHICKENS AND ROOSTERS. They kept coming around to peck food off the ground, and I was SCARED. I assume animals like chickens and squirrels and raccoons are mean, so being surrounded by a cackling posse was like something out of a horror movie :P. On the way home we stopped for MickeyD’s soft serve and all was right in the world!

Eating Right

| 6 Comments on Eating Right

My thought for the day based on the contents of this photo: sometimes you have to let go and just ask for help!

I am so lucky to be surrounded by supportive people, and I am so lucky to have met people who believe in what I do. I am a control freak and I am super independent, and I want to do everything myself. I think many people can survive this way, but I know that I had hit a wall for some time, so it was time to let the garden grow. Today my thanks go out to Marissa and Rita. You’re my team and I heart you! (Travis, you’re out there, too, but, yeah, you know :P)

CREEPY!!!!!

| 2 Comments on CREEPY!!!!!

So I’m printing out shipping labels and packing boxes. Our “office” set up is a bit weird, so I have to haul my laptop over to where the printer is, and right now, my laptop is on the floor.

Meanwhile, Bibi wants me to play fetch with her and her cowbaby. So we play a little fetch and I print out some labels I get up to pack boxes and tape some shizz together and what do I see when I come back to the laptop?!??

And Bibi is nowhere in sight.

Bibi Plays Dead (video)

| 5 Comments on Bibi Plays Dead (video)


It was bathtime for Bibi again! We have to bathe her once a week. It helps her be less itchy when she gets her special shampoos and lotionz. You’d think that this regular bathing would just desensitize her to the whole process, but the older she gets, the worse she gets!!!!!

Tonight, she played dead for the first time. She had her tail between her legs, and SHE WAS EVEN SQUINTING HER LITTLE EYES CLOSED!!!!. It killed me. Hairy said she was putting on a show, and I just thought she was terrified. If she were putting on a show, I wonder where this behavior is learned? Just instinct?

The squinty eyes just killed me. It’s like on TV, when a kid is supposed to be dead or asleep, but the kid’s eyes are just squinty and trembly because they can’t act very well. Too bad I couldn’t get the eyes on my phone cam!

Eventually I lured her upstairs with a freeze dried banana chip.

To top