Cute Pie
| 2 Comments on Cute Pie
Photo on 2010-01-25 at 17.34, originally uploaded by TWiNKiE CHAN.
I was looking on Etsy for a bracelet that was 100% conversation hearts (no beads, other weird charms or jewels) but I couldn’t find any, so I asked my talented friend Teiva from Faeriesmak if she could make me one so I could buy it off her!
I love it! It’s perfect!!! I love even the tiny imperfections in the red letters and the realistic texture she got on the candies!!! LOVE IT!!! I promise to take better pics of it when I set up my lights.
I have ONE extra and I can’t decide whether to sell it on Etsy or include it in a cute blog givewaway.
What are your thoughts on Valentine’s Day? I have never been a big fan of it. I LOVE the AESTHETICS of it, but I don’t want to feel obligated to buy a ton of stuff for my S.O. or feel extra romantic or whatever just because it’s a certain day on the calendar. Hairy and I end up getting each other rando presents throughout the year, so I always think Valentine’s Day is a funny day to hit Red Lobster or something!! HAHA but then it’s so crowded everywhere that now I just don’t want to go anywhere on ANY holiday!!!! (insert story about St. Patty’s Day debacle.)
Anyway, since I have been so super busy, I don’t know if I’ll have time to do a Valentine’s day update in my Etsy shop, but I’ll try. Every day, something new comes up that I need to complete, so it’s really hard to plan!!!! Cross your fingers!
This Meal Was Full of Romance & Sexy
| 27 Comments on This Meal Was Full of Romance & SexyWe rarely trek down to San Jose, but this afternoon, we met up with Shrinkle, Kevin, and Tess to eat at BOILING CRAB. I love eating with my hands!!!
First, let’s talk about this guy.

He was standing outside the restaurant so I snuck a creepy photo of him through the window (and the fisherman netting that was decorating the window). Please note the Star Trek Shirt and the full-on side ponytail. Hairy said that anyone could wear that shirt, but this guy knew how to STYLE it. Shrinkle said that if I posted this pic, someone reading my blog would be all like, “UH THAT’S MY DAD!!!!” My thought is: what’s wrong with that? We are totally celebrating your dad!!!!
Me and Hairy await the feast.

Amy and Tess being gangsta.

We ended up ordering 2 crabs, 3 lbs of crawfish, 3lbs of shrimp, corn, potatoes, fried catfish, fried calamari, and oysters! (Did I leave anything out!?)

I leaned forward in that pic so Amy’s head wouldn’t seem like the biggest.
This pic inspires me to go to Boiling Crab every Valentine’s day in a fancy dress.

After parting ways, Hairy and I walked back to our car and saw this sign hanging in another restaurant!!!

And then I went and got a frozen yogurt (original tart, strawberries, Cap’n Crunch, and granola).
Yes, I’m a huge fattie and now I’m eating Moose Munch popcorn….
“You’re Harajuku!!!” aka my quick trip back to L.A.
| 19 Comments on “You’re Harajuku!!!” aka my quick trip back to L.A.Bye, San Francisco!!!!!!!
The first thing I did when I arrived at the Cypress, CA Courtyard Marriott was order room service. It was like the oiliest food I’d ever eaten. Way to make fish and veggies unhealthy, dudes!!!!!!
I proceeded to work on some new mitts. I haven’t quite figured out this pair yet……. still futzing.
Bacon and Egg mitt in progress:
I didn’t want to take the toothpaste from home and leave Hairy stinky-mouthed, so I thought there would be some in the hotel room when I got there. WRONG!!!! I trudged downstairs to the front desk and scored all this bounty!!!!
I went to bed around 3am, chatting and working on tshirt graphics, and then woke up at 7am to be picked up for my photoshoot. Sans makeup. I never leave the house without makeup. This was very humbling.
Glasses didn’t really help.
Fast forward, we drive to Huntington Beach for the studio shoot. I get my hairz and makeup did. This was the 2nd makeup look. I don’t usually do colored eyeshadow………. I feel kinda like an angry samurai. I took this pic after the shoot while working on stuff on my computer at the studio.
I am hoping it reads more subtly in the photos!!!! I’m just not a huge makeup person, so it’s hard for me to tell if I look bad in it, or if I’m just not used to it.
Fast forward to 16 hours after my makeup was applied and I’m finally back home and need to take a shower.
I felt really scary wearing this look all day. After the shoot, we had lunch with the photog and his assistants, and then my manager/partner and I sat down at the studio with our laptops to pow wow about graphics for tees. We did this for lik3 3-4 hrs. Then he took me to LAX where I sat for 3 hours because my flight home was delayed. The lady sitting next to me in the airport was like, “You’re Harajuku!!!!!” Hide me!!!!!!!!!
Treasure Hunting!
| 18 Comments on Treasure Hunting!I’ve been writing a lot of copy for various things lately: boxes, tags, other neat surprises.
While digging around my old files, I found this gem!!!! There actually is a Twinkie Chan-ifesto, but this isn’t it. Apparently I started to brainstorm about my manifesto by creating a long list of likes and dislikes. I think I got bored of this exercise and stopped typing out the dislikes :P. I didn’t even end up using very much of this list for the actual Chan-ifesto.
It was still funny, though! To me, at least!















